One on one virtual shopping appointments available now!

Ghee Happy Goddesses A Little Board Book of Hindu Deities

$8.99
Type: Books

A vibrantly illustrated board book inspired by Sanjay Patel's animated Netflix show, Ghee Happy, featuring Hindu deities as toddlers!

In the world of Sanjay Patel, creator of the Oscar-nominated Pixar short Sanjay's Super Team, the bold, bright colors of India leap off the page and screen. In his new children's book, drawn from Indian mythology, you'll meet the many faces (and arms) of the mighty Hindu goddesses!

With dynamic illustrations and colorful tabs for each goddess, this eye-catching board book introduces the youngest readers to Hindu goddesses Durga, Saraswati, Lakshmi, Ganga, Parvati, and Kali. Get them together, and anything is possible.

INSPIRED BY THE NETFLIX SHOW: The same deities in this book are featured in Sanjay Patel's Netflix show, which stars the Hindu gods and goddesses as tiny toddlers in preschool!

NOTABLE CREATOR: Patel produced a short based on his life, Sanjay's Super Team, with Pixar, and Netflix's Ghee Happy series. His brand, Ghee Happy, has reached an eager audience with books, museum exhibitions, and merchandise. He is also the author of the popular picture book Ramayana, a twenty-first century retelling of a classic 2500-year-old story.

VIBRANT & GIFTABLE: Ghee Happy Goddesses and companion volume Ghee Happy Gods are perfect for baby showers and first birthdays, as families welcome their own little goddesses and gods to the world and introduce them to the Hindu deities.

DIVERSE CHILDRENS BOOKS: Featuring lovable characters and a light narrative, this book provides a fresh and accessible way for families who practice Hinduism to see themselves and celebrate. It's also a wonderful resource for Hindu parents, caregivers, and educators to introduce young readers to their own religious beliefs and promote religious literacy for all.

PERFECT FOR LITTLE HANDS: With sturdy tabs, rounded corners, and simple profiles, this book provides a fun approach to learning and identifying each Hindu deity.

Perfect for: • Parents and grandparents looking for entertaining board books for toddlers

  • Readers who love Hindu goddess mythology and adventure tales
  • Educational material for classroom or homeschool curriculum
  • Anyone looking for children's literature featuring Indian mythology
  • Gift giving for Diwali, baby shower, birthday, or any special occasion
  • Fans of Ganesha's Sweet Tooth, Pixar's Sanjay's Super Team, and Netflix's Ghee Happy
Format: Board Book
Pages: 16
Size: 6 x 7 V
Publication Date: 10/24/2023
ISBN: 9781797224930

 

Shipping

In-Stock Items

  • All in-stock non gear items ship within 2-3 business days of your purchase. Gear can take 7-10 business days depending on product and stock level.  You can always call us to inquire on time at 404.600.8387 
    • Depending on mail service pick up, there may be shipments on Saturdays.

Furniture

  • All furniture takes 3 - 12 weeks to arrive/ship unless otherwise specified.

In-Store Pick Up

  • For in-store pick ups, you will receive an email notification once your item is ready and you may pick up anytime during regular business hours.

Hours of Operation:

  • Monday: Closed
  • Tuesday: 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday: 11am - 6pm
  • Thursday: 11am - 6pm
  • Friday: 11am - 6pm
  • Saturday: 11am - 6pm
  • Sunday: 12pm - 5pm 

Shipping Charges

  • All purchases under $100 are $5 flat rate
  • All purchases over $100 are free shipping.
    • This excludes furniture and gear.  

Furniture Shipping Rates

  • All furniture purchases have a $100 flat rate shipping fee.
  • Note, ship all of our furniture out of state except for dressers.  Dressers can only be shipped within the state of Georgia.  

Gear Shipping Rates

  • All Gear purchases have a $25 shipping fee.

Returns

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.  We understand sometimes that things may not work out so here is our return policy.

Items may be returned within 30 days of your delivery date as long as they are unopened and unused. 

Hygiene and Feminine Products

  • These  products can not be returned for sanitary reasons.

Car Seats

  •  For safety reasons car seats cannot be returned once they have been opened. These do not qualify for an approved expectation.*

*There are always some exceptions to the rule, for approved exceptions there is a 10% restocking fee for general items and a 15% restocking fee for furniture.  

 

If you have questions please give us a call at 404.600.8387 or send us an email at info@shophappymango.com